Stay Informed:
Follow us:

Scope of Practice

Scope of Practice

In New Brunswick paramedics are practising currently at the 2011 National Occupational Competency Profile level as set forth in the bylaws of the Association. 

Each year, medics complete sixty-four (64) educational credits from a combination of patient contacts, employer provided education, short courses, online, journals, and volunteer activities. This helps the practitoner remain current in the profession. This also allows PANB to measure the practice of medics coming from other jurisdictions and ensure they meet or exceed our professional standards and thus protect the interest of the public. The NOCP guidelines also allow the educational institutions determine their curriculum based on what expectations a professional association expects from its graduates. 

PANB laid the groundwork in 2011 to ensure paramedics in this province would continue to practice according to the newest version of the NOCP's available at that time. This ensures our professionals are at the top of their game and leading the way in paramedecine. 

The most recent version of the NOCP is available for download below. The name was changed for ease of use. This document was copied from the Paramedic Association of Canada webiste and for more information please visit their site. The link below will direct you to the National Occupational Competency Profile page. 

pdfNOCP_2011.pdf

 

Latest Posts

2017 Examination Schedule

  • 18-01-2017

    2017 Examination Schedule

    The examination schedule for 2017 is as follows: February 2, 2017(Deadline for applications: January 26, 2017) April 4, 2017(Deadline for applications: March 21, 2017) July 27, 2017(Deadline for applications: July 13, 2017) November 9...

    Read more

Fredericton, NB info@panb.ca
506.459.2638 | 888.887.7262

Champ d’exercice

Au Nouveau-Brunswick, les travailleurs paramédicaux exercent actuellement la profession au niveau du Profil national de compétences professionnelles (PNCP) 2011, comme le prévoient les règlements administratifs de l’Association.

Chaque année, les travailleurs effectuent soixante-quatre (64) crédits de formation à partir d’une combinaison de contacts avec des patients, d’une formation fournie par l’employeur, de cours brefs, de journaux en ligne et d’activités bénévoles. Grâce à cette démarche, les travailleurs peuvent demeurer au fait de l’évolution de la profession et l’APNB peut mesurer l’exercice de la profession par les travailleurs qui viennent de l’extérieur de la province, et veiller à ce que ces derniers respectent ou dépassent nos normes professionnelles et protéger ainsi l’intérêt du public. De plus, les lignes directrices du PNCP permettent aux établissements d’enseignement d’élaborer leur programme d’études en fonction des attentes d’une association professionnelle à l’égard de ses diplômés.

En 2011, l’APNB a préparé le terrain pour que les paramédics continuent d’exercer dans la province selon la version la plus récente du PNCP en vigueur à ce moment-là. Cette approche garantit que nos professionnels donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes et sont des pionniers dans le domaine paramédical.

La version la plus récente du PNCP peut être téléchargée ci-dessous. Le nom a été changé pour des raisons pratiques. Ce document provient du site Web de l’Association des paramédics du Canada. Pour avoir d’autres renseignements, veuillez consulter le site. L’hyperlien ci-dessous conduit à la page du Profil national de compétences professionnelles.

pdf file2011 PNCP