Fredericton, NB
506.459.2638 | 888.887.7262


Home Registration

In order to practice paramedicine or use the title of Paramedic in the province of New Brunswick, all Emergency Medical Responders (EMR), Primary Care Paramedics (PCP) and Advanced Care Paramedics (ACP) must hold an active license from the Paramedic Association of New Brunswick.

General Registration Information

PANB is responsible for licensure of all paramedic practionners within New Brunswick and to ensure that they meet all necessary registration and continuing registration requirements as per the Paramedic Act and Bylaws.

Currently PANB registers both Primary Care Paramedic and Advanced Care Paramedic Practioners. We are no longer registering Emergency Medical Technicians as new practioners in New Brunswick but do honor the registration of those already licensed within our jurisdiction.

There are four types of Registration Requests considered by the Association.
• New Registration
• Reactivation of Registration
• Registration from another Canadian Jurisdiction
• Registration from another Jurisdiction (other than Canada)

Depending on the type of Registrant, the information required in order for the application to be considered varies greatly. Each registration type now contains a link to a package detailing each component that is required in order to process your regsitration. Please make sure you choose the proper level of document as each document has been created for a PCP or ACP dependant on the registrant’s current practice level.

However, regardless of what type of registration an applicant is seeking, most applicants are required to complete the Paramedic Integration Process.

*** Please note that PANB accepts payments made by credit/debit/money order – cash or personal cheques are not accepted.

Membership with the Paramedic Association of Canada

Individuals who are members/registered with the Paramedic Association of New Brunswick are also members of the Paramedic Association of Canada.

Fredericton, NB info@panb.ca
506.459.2638 | 888.887.7262

Inscription

Home Inscription

Pour pouvoir exercer la paramédecine ou utiliser le titre de paramédic dans la province du Nouveau-Brunswick, tout répondant médical d’urgence (RMU), paramédic de soins primaires (PSP) et paramédic de soins avancés (PSA) doit conserver le statut de membre actif auprès de l’Association des paramédics du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Renseignements généraux sur l’immatriculation

L’APNB est responsable de la délivrance du permis d’exercice à tous les travailleurs paramédicaux du Nouveau-Brunswick. Elle doit veiller à ce qu’ils remplissent toutes les conditions d’immatriculation et de maintien de leur statut imposées par la Loi sur les travailleurs paramédicaux et les règlements administratifs.

Actuellement, l’APNB délivre l’immatriculation aux paramédics de soins primaires (PSP) et aux paramédics de soins avancés (PSA). Les travailleurs qui commencent à exercer la profession au Nouveau-Brunswick ne peuvent plus obtenir l’immatriculation en tant que techniciens d’urgence médicale, mais l’APNB maintient l’immatriculation des personnes qui sont déjà titulaires de ce permis dans la province. 

L’Association reçoit quatre types de demandes d’immatriculation : 
• Nouvelle immatriculation
• Réactivation de l’immatriculation
• Immatriculation d’un candidat précédemment immatriculé au Canada, en dehors de la province
• Immatriculation d’un candidat précédemment immatriculé à l’étranger 

Les renseignements à transmettre pour que la demande soit examinée sont très différents selon le type de candidature. Pour chaque type d’immatriculation, il y a désormais un lien vers des documents qui détaillent les éléments à fournir pour que la demande soit traitée. Assurez-vous de choisir le document qui convient, correspondant à votre niveau d’exercice actuel, étant donné que chacun d’eux a été préparé pour un PSP ou un PSA. 

Quel que soit le type d’immatriculation demandé, tous les candidats doivent avoir terminé le Processus d’intégration des travailleurs paramédicaux. 

*** Notez que l’APNB accepte les paiements par carte de crédit ou de débit ou par mandat-poste. L’argent comptant et les chèques personnels ne sont pas acceptés.

 

Adhésion à l’Association des paramédics du Canada

L’adhésion à l’Association des paramédics du Nouveau-Brunswick constitue automatiquement une adhésion à l’Association des paramédics du Canada.