Fredericton, NB info@panb.ca
506.459.2638 | 888.887.7262

Mental Health

Home Resources Mental Health

Do you have a story?

We are looking for YOUR story, something that will inspire and motivate your peers to move towards a more positive outlook in their own lives. Sometimes it’s the smallest gesture that can help someone in need. Please find us at yourstory@panb.ca and if you choose we will respect your anonymity.
Mental Health

“Don't be ashamed of your story. It will inspire others.”​​

Mental Health Links

New Brunswick Mental Health Resourecs 

For more information or for an appointment contact the nearest Community Mental Health Centre, Psychiatric Unit or Hospital in New Brunswick.

Canadian Association of Suicide Prevention

The Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention (CASP) was incorporated in 1985 by a group of professionals who saw the need to provide information and resources to communities to reduce the suicide rate and minimize the harmful consequences of suicidal behaviour.

Canadian Mental Health Association 

As a nation-wide, voluntary organization, the Canadian Mental Health Association promotes the mental health of all and supports the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental illness. The CMHA accomplishes this mission through advocacy, education, research and service.

Canadian Psycological Association 

The Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) is the voluntary professional organization representing psychology.  Psychologists and psychological associates have expertise in treating PTSD, operational stress injuries, mood disorders and other mental health issues impacting those in correctional, emergency and military services.

C.O.P.E (Couples Overcoming PTSD Everyday) 

“COPE” or “Couples Overcoming PTSD Everyday” is a new and innovative program that uses the power of the “group” to learn how to manage PTSD in the home. Treating the individual diagnosed with PTSD in isolation misses a major component on the path to better health and happier life.

Tema Conter Memorial Trust 

The Tema Conter Memorial Trust is Canada’s leading provider of peer support, family assistance, education and training for our emergency services, public safety, military personnel and their families.

Fredericton, NB info@panb.ca
506.459.2638 | 888.887.7262

Santé mentale

Avez-vous une histoire à raconter?

Nous aimerions entendre VOTRE histoire – un récit qui inspirera et motivera vos collègues à voir la vie d’un œil plus positif. Parfois c’est le geste le plus anodin qui peut aider une personne dans le besoin. Vous nous trouverez à l’adresse yourstory@panb.ca et si vous le désirez, nous respecterons votre anonymat.

“N'aie pas honte de ton histoire. Cela inspirera les autres.”​​

Liens en santé mentale

Ressources en santé mentale au Nouveau-Brunswick 

Pour avoir d’autres renseignements ou pour fixer un rendez-vous, communiquez avec le centre communautaire en santé mentale, l’unité psychiatrique ou l’hôpital du Nouveau‑Brunswick le plus près de chez vous.

Association canadienne pour la prévention du suicide

L’Association canadienne pour la prévention du suicide (ACPS) a été constituée en 1985 par un groupe de professionnels qui ont éprouvé le besoin de fournir des renseignements et des ressources aux collectivités afin de réduire le taux de suicide et de minimiser les conséquences néfastes du comportement suicidaire.

Association canadienne pour la santé mentale 

En tant qu’organisme volontaire national, l’Association canadienne pour la santé mentale fait la promotion de la santé mentale pour tous et appuie la résilience et la guérison des personnes souffrant d’une maladie mentale. L’ACSM remplit cette mission au moyen du plaidoyer, de l’éducation, de la recherche et du service.

Société canadienne de psychologie

La Société canadienne de psychologie (SCP) est l’organisation professionnelle bénévole représentant la psychologie. Les psychologues et les associés en psychologie ont de l’expérience dans le traitement de l’état de stress post-traumatique (ESPT), de traumatismes liés au stress opérationnel, de troubles de l’humeur et d’autres problèmes de santé mentale touchant les travailleurs des services correctionnels, des services d’urgence et des forces armées.

C.O.P.E (Couples Overcoming PTSD Everyday)

« COPE » (couple luttant contre l’ESPT tous les jours) est un programme récent et novateur qui utilise le pouvoir du « groupe » pour apprendre comment gérer l’ESPT au foyer. En traitant la personne aux prises avec l’ESPT individuellement, on néglige un élément important favorisant une meilleure santé et une vie plus heureuse.

Tema Conter Memorial Trust 

Le Tema Conter Memorial Trust est le plus important fournisseur canadien de soutien par les pairs, d’aide aux familles, d’éducation et de formation pour nos services d’urgence, la sécurité publique, ainsi que les membres des forces armées et leur famille.